Committee Members

The committee members represent all groups that make up the immediate Berman Institute community—faculty, administrative staff, research staff, postdoctoral fellows, and students.

To contact the committee, please email


Debra Mathews, PhD, MA
Assistant Director for Science Programs; Associate Professor

Committee Members

Zackary Berger, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Amelia Hood, MA
Research Associate
Ashunte Hudson
MBE Student
Brian Hutler, JD, PhD
Hecht-Levi Fellow
Sheethal Jose
PhD Student
Alyssa Newman, PhD
Former Hecht-Levi Fellow
Leonard Rubenstein, JD, LLM
Professor of the Practice
Penny White
Academic Program Administrator